inspired.

— searching for something that I can’t find.

Lord, and when I think I’ve found what I am looking for,

it turns out they are searching for it too.

It’s a vicious cycle drawn by human hands

and we’ll keep on walking it until we are saved.

written by: yours truly

i feel like this doesn’t really need any more words to justify or explain it. i was lying in bed, processing my day and I feel like this is where I land so many times. when j.r. vassar preached at the village he said, “we are broken people trying to be fixed by broken people.” we have so much more hope than this, but how many times have i felt this?

Praise God for scooping us up and rescuing us from ourselves.

About sweet as pie.

Briley
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to inspired.

  1. C says:

    Day one- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself.

    where is it?

Leave a Reply

