Day Seven: A Picture of Someone or Something That Has Impacted You The Most

(picture: part of my family this summer in Fredricksburg,VA on our family vacation)

My family by far is my biggest support system. I love that I only live 45 minutes away from my immediate family and most of my extended family. I see them at least once a week, and i wouldn’t have it any other way. And of course Brit, my favorite sister, and I share a room at school so I see her everday. And I wouldn’t have it any other way (most of the time). 🙂

When I was younger, every Tuesday night we would have “Tuesday Night Dinner” at my Poppie and Gg’s house with my mom’s side of the family– that’s my family of 6, 2 aunts, 2 uncles, 4 cousins and 2 grandparents. Talk about craziness. But I seriously loved it. Poppie would cook us dinner- usually soup :), all the cousins would play with the bountiful bucket of toys, we would have card games, the fire alarm would usually always go off at least once, but it is a day to me that is full of memories and I hope to continue the tradition with my own family one day. Now that we’re all older, a few in college, and one family in Virginia, it is more scarce that Tuesday Night Dinner happens, and I miss it so very much.

Oh, did I mention that Tuesdays were also my days for sewing and piano lessons? Yes, every Tuesday from age 5-14, I would have sewing lessons at Ms. Cox’s house and then piano lessons with Gg. Fashion shows, recitals… the whole shebang. Then, I might have been embarrassed to  admit it, but today I love that I know how to read music and sew my own clothes. So, thank you Mom.

About sweet as pie.

Briley
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

